Yellowcard Reveal New Album Details

Yellowcard are set to release their new record, ‘When You’re Through Thinking, Say Yes,’ on March 22, 2011 via Hopeless Records.

The band released the following statement about the album:

“It has taken us three years, but we have finished a new Yellowcard record. When You’re Through Thinking, Say Yes, is the product of thousands of miles of traveling to write together, hundreds of emails containing demos and new ideas, and finally, eight weeks of twelve hour studio days, working together again as a full band. We can all agree that taking a break in 2008 was the best thing that could have happened for this record. When we started talking earlier this year about beginning the process, there was an excitement and energy that had been missing from the band for quite a while. The album carries with it those feelings. Throughout the writing, we all felt that we were creating something very special. We had spent so much time apart trying to figure out the things in our lives that needed to right themselves to make Yellowcard work.”

“When You’re Through Thinking, Say Yes, the title, holds a lot of weight for us. It is a theme we hope to carry on for the rest of our career as a band. We want to resurface as a group of friends and artists who believe in each other and the music we create together. We want to take not one moment for granted. We are refreshed and recharged. ”

“We hope that When You’re Through Thinking, Say Yes is a source of hope and happiness in your life. We have loved every second of creating it for you.”

When You’re Through Thinking, Say Yes

01.The Sound of You And Me
02. For You, And Your Denial
03. With You Around
04. Hang You Up
05. Life of Leaving Home
06. Hide
07. Soundtrack
08. Sing for Me
09. See Me Smiling
10. Be the Young