The Strokes Release New Single for Free

The Strokes’ new single, “Under Cover of Darkness,” is now available for free via the band’s official website.

“Under Cover of Darkness” is the band’s first released track from their forthcoming record, ‘Angles,’ which drops on March 22 via RCA Records in the US, and March 21 via Rough Trade Records in the UK.

The Strokes’ manager, Ryan Gentles, recently hinted that the New York rock outfit may be heading to SXSW this year. Gentles tweeted, “SXSW – The Strokes… more to come on”

‘Angles’ will be the band’s first new studio release since 2006’s ‘First Impressions of Earth.’

“Under Cover of Darkness” will be available to download for free for 48 hours. Get it here.


01. Machu Picchu
02. Under Cover of Darkness
03. Two Kinds of Happiness
04. You’re So Right
05. Taken For A Fool
06. Games
07. Call Me Back
08. Gratisfaction
09. Metabolism
10. Life Is Simple In The Moonlight

  • Do not see a download link… Can’t wait to hear this though.