The Luyas Reveal New Record Details

The Luyas will be releasing their new album, ‘Too Beautiful to Work,’ on February 22 (February 21, in the U.K.) via Dead Oceans. Recorded at 6 Nassau in Toronto, Ontario, ‘Too Beautiful to Work’ includes guest appearances by Owen Pallett (violin and string arrangements), Colin Stetson (saxophone and clarinet), Sarah Neufeld (violin), John Marshman (cello), Daniel Tavis Romano (bass), Lisa Chisholm (bassoon) and Leonie Wall (flute).

Take a listen to The Luyas’ new single, “Tiny Head,” and check out their tracklisting and upcoming tour dates below.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

DOWNLOAD – The Luyas’ “Tiny Head”


01. Too Beautiful to Work
02. Worth Mentioning (Bell Song)
03. Tiny Head
04. Moodslayer
05. Canary
06. Spherical Mattress
07. Cold Canada
08. What Mercy Is
09. I Need Mirrors
10. Seeing Things

Tour Dates:

12/02 Boston, MA- Paradise w/ The Antlers
12/03 Philadelphia, PA- First Unitarian Church w/ The Antlers
12/04 Washington DC- The Black Cat w/ The Antlers
12/05 Brooklyn, NY- Glasslands w/ North Highlands, Little Anchor
12/06 Albany, NY- Jillian’s w/ Ra Ra Riot