Stream: Within Temptation – “Faster”

Check out Within Temptation’s new single, “Faster,” below.

The track is off the band’s forthcoming album, ‘The Unforgiving,’ which is based on a graphic novel of the same name by Steven O’Connell.

“On this album, we’ve taken a totally different approach. Each song on ‘The Unforgiving’ was written along Steven’s narrative. The main characters of the comic are reflected in our songs. The concept pushed us and gave us the inspiration to come up with a new approach to our sound. It resulted in writing our best songs so far,” commented Within Temptation guitarist Robert Westerholt in a press statement.

Produced by Daniel Gibson, ‘The Unforgiving’ is set for release in March 2011.

The Unforgiving

01. Why Not Me
02. Shot In The Dark
03. In The Middle Of The Night
04. Faster
05. Fire And Ice
06. Iron
07. Where Is The Edge
08. Sinéad
09. Lost
10. Murder
11. A Demon’s Fate
12. Stairway To The Skies