Robbie Robertson Set to Release New Solo Record

Robbie Robertson’s first solo album in over a decade, ‘How To Become Clairvoyant,’ will be released on April 5, 2011 via 429 Records.

‘How To Become Clairvoyant,’ which was co-produced with Marius de Vries and includes Pino Palladino on bass and drummer Ian Thomas, features Eric Clapton (who co-wrote three tracks with Robertson), Tom Morello, Steve Winwood and Trent Reznor, as well as vocalists Angela McCluskey, Rocco Deluca, Dana Glover and Taylor Goldsmith of Dawes.

Robertson was a founding member of The Band and was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame with the group in 1994.

Check out the album track “When The Night Was Young” here.

How to Become Clairvoyant

01. Straight Down The Line
02. When The Night Was Young
03. He Don’t Live Here No More
04. The Right Mistake
05. This Is Where I Get Off
06. Fear of Falling
07. She’s Not Mine
08. Madame X
09. Axman
10. Won’t Be Back
11. How To Become Clairvoyant
12. Tango For Django