Megadeth to Release Legendary Live Album

For all you Megadeth fans, you might want to sit down for this one. Metal band Megadeth is releasing a special live Blu-ray, DVD, and CD of the last night of their Rust In Peace 20th anniversary tour. Rust In Peace Live will be available to all fans on September 7 on Shout! Factory.

The concert took place on March 31, 2010 at the legendary Hollywood Palladium. Megadeth’s original bassist, David Ellefson, joined the group after eight years to play the entire grammy-nominated Rust In Peace album in the new Rust In Peace Live.

Rust In Peace was explained in Guitar World by Richard Bienstock as “one of the pinnacles of the first wave of thrash metal.” The band exhibits this opinion to the fullest in Rust In Peace Live.

The Rust In Peace Live Blu Ray and DVD include the live performance as well as behind-the-scenes footage of the band rehearsing and bonus tracks.  Megadeath frontman/guitarist Dave Mustaine said, “We are pumped to be able to share the RIP Live concert with you all around the world.  The anniversary and David Ellefson coming back was better than a facelift and a bottle of Viagra for old Vic.” You sure do have a way with words, Mr. Mustaine.

The track listing for the CD, Blu Ray, and DVD are below.

Rust In Peace Live:

  1. Holy Wars…The Punishment Due
  2. Hangar 18
  3. Take No Prisoners
  4. Five Magics
  5. Poison Was The Cure
  6. Lucretia
  7. Tornado Of Souls
  8. Dawn Patrol
  9. Rust In Peace…Polaris

Bonus Content:

  1. Skin O’ My Teeth (Countdown To Extinction)
  2. In My Darkest Hour (So Far, So Good…So What!)
  3. She-Wolf (Cryptic Writings)
  4. Trust (Cryptic Writings)
  5. Symphony Of Destruction (Countdown To Extinction)
  6. Peace Sells (Peace Sells…But Who’s Buying?)
  7. Holy Wars — Reprise (Rust In Peace)

For more information on, please visit Megadeth’s official website at or