Oh, Sleeper – “Endseekers”

Oh, Sleeper’s third studio album, ‘Children of Fire,’ is due out September 27 via Solid State Records. The record was produced by Andreas Magnusson (Black Dahlia Murder, Haste the Day) and mixed by Machine (Lamb of God, Chiodos).

In a press statement, guitarist James Erwin remarked, “With every record we try to push the limits of what we can do with our sound. This record is an expansion of our sound and the best incarnation of the band to date. Also this is the most in depth we ever taken a concept record. Instead of 12 different stories that tie together around one theme, this album is one complete story where every track acts as a chapter in that story. Listeners will really have to grasp every part of the story to understand it fully.”

“‘Children of Fire’ is being established as a flag to rally under,” added vocalist Micah Kinard. “The name, to us, represents a generation born into a time that forced them to band together, stand firm in their beliefs against modern ideology and skepticism, and prevail as a victorious few, holding true to the beliefs held deep in their hearts. ‘Children of Fire’ is a title that means nothing less than unshakeable and end-seeking determination. The character represented throughout the album endures a perilous journey testing any and all weaknesses she possesses. It isn’t until the end, when she has faced every fear and answered every question planted deep in her mind that she emerges a beaten, battered, and bloody, but victorious, child of fire.”

Check out the band’s new track “Endseekers” below, as well the tracklisting for their forthcoming album.

Children of Fire

01. Endseekers
02. Shed Your Soul
03. The Marriage of Steel and Skin
04. Hush Yael
05. The Conscience Speaks
06. Dealers of Fame
07. Means to Believe
08. In the Wake of Pigs
09. Claws of a God
10. The Family Ruin
11. Chewing The Stitch
12. Children of Fire