La Dispute – “Harder Harmonies”

Take a listen to “Harder Harmonies” below. The track is taken from La Dispute’s sophomore album, ‘Wildlife,’ which is due out October 4 via No Sleep Records.

Vocalist Jordan Dreyer told NPR, “This time around, we switched the process up entirely. Previous to ‘Wildlife,’ we’d always start music first and add vocals later based on the way the song felt. This time around, because we had a more concrete concept going into it, and because we wanted to work even more as a single unit (and also because we just wanted to see what would happen when we changed things up), we started with a story or a theme and we’d build the songs around that, trying to capture the moods and tones of that story or idea along the way. That’s partly why I think the songs are bolder than a lot of what we’ve done in the past. Having the story ahead of time allowed us to really push the emotions it contained to make them as impactful as possible musically, so there’s a greater depth in a way.”


01. A Departure
02. Harder Harmonies
03. St. Paul Missionary Baptist Church Blues
04. Edit Your Hometown
05. A Letter
06. Safer in the Forest/Love Song for Poor Michigan
07. The Most Beautiful Bitter Fruit
08. A Poem
09. King Park
10. Edward Benz, 27 Times
11. I See Everything
12. A Broken Jar
13. All Our Bruised Bodies and the Whole Heart Shrinks
14. You and I in Unison