Kittie – “Empires (Part 2)”

Take a listen to Kittie’s new song “Empires (Part 2)” below. The track will appear on the Canadian metal act’s new record, ‘I’ve Failed You,’ due out August 30 via eOne Music. The album was recorded at Beach Road Studios in Goderich, ON with producer Siegfried “Siggy” Meier.

Speaking with Revolver, frontwoman Morgan Lander explained, “‘Empires (Part 2)’ is about the fall of something that at one time was considered great and indestructible. It likens a union, or relationship to the idea of a great empire, and as history has taught us, even the most mighty and powerful of empires crumble and fall eventually. Nothing is forever.”

I’ve Failed You

01. I’ve Failed You
02. We Are the Lamb
03. Whisper of Death
04. What Have I Done
05. Empires (Part 1)
06. Empires (Part 2)
07. Come Undone
08. Already Dead
09. Never Come Home
10. Ugly
11. Time Never Heals