Fuck the Facts – “A Coward’s Existence”

Fuck the Facts’ forthcoming album, ‘Die Miserable,’ will arrive on October 11 in North America via Relapse Records. In the meantime, check out “A Coward’s Existence” below.

In a press statement, guitarist Topon Das explained, “Musically, this is the song I feel embodies almost all the elements of the album. Some of the other songs on the album seem to lean more towards the fast and crazy elements and some more towards the melodic, but on ‘A Coward’s Existence,’ I feel like we really were able to make it all work together. The song is from the point of view of someone who doesn’t take any chances in life, because of fear of failure, ridicule… someone that just waits and hopes for fate to make things happen for them, and before they know it, their time is up and they never got to do all things they wish they had. This is pretty much the basis of the album title ‘Die Miserable.’ If we spend all our time worrying about money, what other people will do or think, if we’re good enough to accomplish the things we want to do, that eventually it ends with regret and a void that was never filled because we were to afraid to live the life was always wanted to.”

Die Miserable

01. Drift
02. Cold Hearted
03. Lifeless
04. Census Blank
05. Alone
06. Die Miserable
07. A Coward’s Existence
08. 95

Tour Dates:

09/16 – Sherbrooke, QC – Bar Magog
09/17 – Drummondville, QC – Cabaret Box Office
09/24 – Quebec City, QC – Salle Multi de Meduse
10/09 – Ottawa, ON – Maverick’s *

* = w/ Napalm Death