As You Drown – “You Should Be Paranoid”

As You Drown’s new album, ‘Rat King,’ is scheduled for release in early October through Metal Blade Records. In the meantime, check out “You Should Be Paranoid” below.

In a press statement, vocalist Henrik Blomqvist remarked, “We are delighted to finally be finished with the recording of our second album, entitled ‘Rat King,’ which will be out in October via Metal Blade. The album — mixed and mastered by Plec at Panic Room Studios — features artwork by Mark Riddick, as well as by Sven de Caluwe of the mighty Aborted, and nine epic songs of skull crushing death metal mayhem and darkness. It feels like we’ve taken everything we do to a whole new level on this one, and we can’t wait to get out on the road and play these songs live. This new material is intense, although at the same time a lot more varied and dynamic than what we’ve done in the past. Keep your eyes and ears open friends. Death! Destruction!! Goats!”

Rat King

01. Conqueror
02. Slaves to the Kingdom of Fear
03. You Should Be Paranoid
04. Rabid Wolves in Sheep’s Clothing
05. Your Loyal Betrayer
06. The Coming
07. The Nothing
08. Bleeding Structure
09. Cleansing Hands