Warrant Divulge New Album Details

Warrant are set to release their new album ‘Rockaholic’ on May 17 via Frontiers Records.

Produced by Keith Olsen, ‘Rockaholic,’ which will be the follow-up to 2006’s ‘Born Again,’ features the band’s new singer Robert Mason.

In a recent interview with Up on the Sun, Mason explained, “We really took our time, and, through a couple years of doing ‘fly’ dates, we kinda said, well, the band works, we’re all doing it for the right reasons, we’re all really happy on stage. It’s great playing this legacy of music, and the fans love it, so why not [write some new songs] — but we were careful about it. We didn’t just throw a record together. We test-marketed a couple of these songs live last summer, just springing them on the audiences. ‘Hey this is something you’ve never heard before,’ and by the end of the song, everyone is singing along, or buying into it. So we figured we should put the record out.”

Check out a clip of the band’s new single “Life’s a Song” below, as well as the album’s tracklisting.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.


01. Sex Ain’t Love
02. Innocence Gone
03. Snake
04. Dusty’s Revenge
05. Home
06. What Love Can Do
07. Life’s a Song
08. Show Must Go On
09. Cocaine Freight Train
10. Found Forever
11. Candy Man
12. Sunshine
13. Tears in the City
14. The Last Straw