Trivium Divulge New Album Details

Trivium will set loose their fifth studio album on August 9. The record, titled ‘In Waves,’ is the band’s fourth release for Roadrunner Records and will also be packaged as a two-disc special edition including a different tracklisting, bonus songs, and a behind-the-scenes documentary. ‘In Waves’ will also be the first Trivium album to feature new drummer Nick Augusto, who replaced Travis Smith in 2009.

Vocalist/guitarist Matt Heafy explained, “‘In Waves’ to us… is Trivium. ‘In Waves’ is the music, the artwork, the videos and the live show; they are all part of an interconnected whole. There’s no question about it, in our eyes, that this is the most complete project we’ve ever done. We think we’ve finally made the record that we’ve always strived to make.”

In addition, the Florida metallers will be heading out on the Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival this summer. The band plans to tour Europe in the winter.

Make sure to check out the crushing title track, “In Waves.” Head below for the tracklistings for both the regular and special edition version of the album.

In Waves

01. Capsizing the Sea
02. In Waves
03. Inception of the End
04. Watch The World Burn
05. Dusk Dismantled
06. Black
07. Built To Fall
08. Caustic Are the Ties That Bind
09. A Skyline’s Severance
10. Forsake Not the Dream
11. Chaos Reigns
12. Of All These Yesterdays
13. Leaving This World Behind

In Waves (Special Edition)

01. Capsizing the Sea
02. In Waves
03. Inception of the End
04. Dusk Dismantled
05. Watch the World Burn
06. Black
07. A Skyline’s Severance
08. Ensnare the Sun *
09. Built To Fall
10. Caustic Are the Ties That Bind
11. Forsake Not the Dream
12. Drowning In Slow Motion *
13. A Grey So Dark *
14. Chaos Reigns
15. Of All These Yesterdays
16. Leaving This World Behind
17. Shattering The Skies Above *
18. Slave New World *

* = bonus tracks