The Mars Volta Unveil New Album Artwork

Shown above is the cover art for The Mars Volta’s new record, ‘Noctourniquet.’ The LP will be available on March 27 via Warner Bros. Records. A press release states that the album’s lyrics were inspired by “’80s UK alt-rockers The Godfathers, Superman comic nemesis Solomon Grundy, and the Greek myth of Hyacinthus.”


01. The Whip Hand
02. Aegis
03. Dyslexicon
04. Empty Vessels Make the Loudest Sound
05. The Malkin Jewel
06. Lapochka
07. In Absentia
08. Imago
09. Molochwalker
10. Trinkets Pale of Moon
11. Vedamalady
12. Noctourniquet
13. Zed and Two Naughts