The Devin Townsend Project to Set Loose Two New Albums in June

Progressive metal mastermind Devin Townsend will simultaneously release two new albums from his latest band, The Devin Townsend Project, on June 20 via InsideOut Music.

The new releases, ‘Deconstruction’ and ‘Ghost,’ complete the four-album concept that the group started with ‘Ki’ and ‘Addicted’ in 2009. Townsend explained, “‘Ghost’ is the mellowest (by far) and prettiest record I’ve done so far,” while ‘Deconstruction’ is “brutal in a lot of parts, but pretty glorious in others. It rides the fence of negativity but ultimately ends supremely positive.”

Townsend has also recently made available a free five-song live EP, courtesy of InsideOut Music.

The Devin Townsend Project is currently wrapping up a tour in Europe, and Townsend has revealed that a US tour with Finnish extreme metallers Children of Bodom is in the works for June.

Check out the soothing soundscapes of “Feather” from ‘Ghost’ below, in addition to the remaining European tour dates and the possible tracklisting for ‘Ghost.’


Radial Highway
Infinite Ocean

Tour Dates:

03/29 – Zaandam (NL) — De Kade
03/30 – Helsinki (FI) – Cable Factory
03/31 – Oulu (FI) – Club Teatria