The Antlers Reveal New Album Details

New York indie rockers The Antlers are set to release their new effort, ‘Burst Apart,’ on May 10 via Frenchkiss Records.

In an interview with Pitchfork, frontman Peter Silberman described the album as “an easier record to listen to than Hospice.” He continued, “You can put it on and not feel like it has to be a severe emotional experience. It might be. But it could also be on in the background.”

Silberman later emphasized, “This is not a sad record. It’s sort of energetic and, in its way, psychedelic. It does have an emotional punch, but it’s a little less desperate.”

The Antlers have a few shows lined up at South by Southwest this year. For those not attending, be sure to catch them on an upcoming installment of NPR’s First Listen series or at Sasquatch! Music Festival in George, WA on May 28.

Burst Apart

01. I Don’t Want Love
02. French Exit
03. Parentheses
04. No Widows
05. Rolled Together
06. Every Night My Teeth Are Falling Out
07. Tiptoe
08. Hounds
09. Corsicana
10. Putting the Dog to Sleep