Silverstein Sign to Hopeless and Announce New EP

Post-hardcore band Silverstein will be releasing a new digital EP, ‘Transitions,’ on December 7 via Hopeless Records. The new EP will feature 2 songs from the band’s forthcoming full-length, to be released Spring 2011, and 3 additional b-sides.

In regards to their recent record deal with Hopeless Records, Silverstein announced:

“We have signed to Hopeless Records! We have been huge fans of the label since their inception and they have become great friends of ours over the years. It is great to work with people who not only get what we do and still embrace the scene, but also actually helped create it. After talking to many labels, we felt we would be the most at home here with Louis, and the entire Hopeless Records staff.”

EP Tracklisting:

01. Sacrifice
02. Darling Harbour
03. Dancing On My Grave
04. Replace You (Acoustic)
05. Wish (Nine Inch Nails cover)