Nirvana’s ‘Incesticide’ to be Reissued

Nirvana’s 1992 compilation album ‘Incesticide’ will be reissued on 180-gram vinyl by ORG Music.

In addition to the regular black vinyl release, a limited edition clear vinyl edition will also be available, exclusively from Insound. Insound has been taking pre-orders for both editions of the album; the regular edition will also be in stores on Tuesday, February 22.

Fans are being given a chance to win a free copy of the reissue by going to ORG Music’s Facebook page, liking it and writing on the wall.

When ‘Incesticide’ was released in 1992, it debuted at number 51 on the Billboard 200, and sold 500,000 copies within two months. The compilation consists of various demos, outtakes and radio recordings by Nirvana, recorded between 1988 and 1991.


Side A

01. Dive
02. Sliver
03. Stain
04. Been a Son
05. Turnaround
06. Molly’s Lips
07. Son of a Gun
08. (New Wave) Polly

Side B

09. Beeswax
10. Downer
11. Mexican Seafood
12. Hairspray Queen
13. Aero Zeppelin
14. Big Long Now
15. Aneurysm