Maylene and the Sons of Disaster Detail New LP

Maylene and the Sons of Disaster will be releasing their new album, ‘IV,’ on September 27 via Ferret Music. The record was produced by Brian Virtue (Jane’s Addiction, Deftones, Audioslave).

“As humans, we play things so safe and everything ‘makes sense’ or is ‘figured out’ and is how it’s supposed to be,” remarked frontman Dallas Taylor in a press statement. “I hope it will make people question their lives and how they do things, and make people realize what they have. It is definitely a new band now with a new drive. This is the most serious thing we’ve ever done and the most grown-up record I’ve ever made in my life. I think it will surprise a lot of people who were into Maylene before. It is a very dark record, but it’s the most truthful and heartfelt thing I have done in my life.”

In support of their upcoming release, the band are currently out on the road with 10 Years, and will soon be heading out with The Damned Things. Head here for the dates.


01. In Dead We Dream
02. Save Me
03. Faith Healer (Bring Me Down)
04. Open Your Eyes
05. Killing Me Slow
06. Taking on Water
07. Fate Games
08. Come for You
09. Never Enough
10. Cat’s Walk
11. Drought of ’85
12. Off to the Laughing Place