Mastodon Reveal New Album Tracklisting

Mastodon have revealed the tracklisting for their upcoming fifth studio album, ‘The Hunter.’ The progressive metallers have also stated that the new song “Curl of the Burl” will be released August 16.

If you haven’t done so yet, make sure to check out the video for “Deathbound.” In addition, a making-of video featuring the album’s artwork and soundtracked by lead-off song “Black Tongue” is available here.

‘The Hunter’ comes out September 27 in the US via Reprise Records.

The Hunter

01. Black Tongue
02. Curl of the Burl
03. Blasteroid
04. Stargasm
05. Octopus Has No Friends
06. All the Heavy Lifting
07. The Hunter
08. Dry Bone Valley
09. Thickening
10. Creature Lives
11. Spectrelight
12. Bedazzled Fingernails
13. The Sparrow
14. The Ruiner *
15. Deathbound *

* = limited edition tracks