Malefice Detail ‘Awaken the Tides’

British heavy metallers Malefice are set to release their new record, ‘Awaken the Tides,’ in Europe on July 15, the UK on July 18, and North America on August 2 via Metal Blade Records.

The 10-track effort, which will mark the band’s third full-length release, was recorded at The Face studios in Reading, with drums tracked at Fortress Studios in London. All the songs were mixed and mastered by Justin Hill.

In a press statement, frontman Dale Butler remarked, “And so the time has finally come, we’ve been locked away for 6 months working on this record, a release that’s going to take your fucking head off. We promised something different, a bigger production, and a slightly different look on the genre. We’ve found our sound and it’s going to bring a whole new level to our live show, something we all felt was missing. We’ve come back a new band, confidant and more of a unit than we’ve ever been. This is our next step; make sure you’re around to see it!”

In support of their upcoming release, Malefice will be playing a hometown show at Sub89 in Reading on June 8, as well as this summer’s Download Festival.

Awaken the Tides

01. Awaken The Tides
02. Delirium
03. Dead in the Water
04. Minutes
05. Baying For Blood
06. Blessed/Cursed
07. The Day the Sky Fell
08. Out Numbered Out Gunned
09. Flood of Red
10. The Haunting