Kasabian Announce New Album

English rock band Kasabian have announced that their fourth album will be released September 19. The album is entitled ‘Velociraptor!’ and was produced by Dan the Automator.

The art shown at right is being used as a placeholder on their website, but with the caveat that it is not the final art. As of this writing, official album art has not been made public.

Those who pre-order the album through Kasabian’s official web store will receive a free download of album track “Switchblade Smiles.” You can see the official video for “Switchblade Smiles” and a complete tracklisting for the album below.

The Leicester-based band have also announced the release of a limited edition 10-inch for “Days Are Forgotten,” another track from ‘Velociraptor!’ On the flip is the new non-album track “Pistols at Dawn,” which is currently unavailable elsewhere. The first 1,000 copies of the “Days Are Forgotten” 10-inch ordered through Kasabian’s official web store will be signed by the band.

“Days Are Forgotten”

Kasabian are playing the iTunes Festival in London tonight. They are also confirmed to play Austria’s Frequency Festival on August 19, the IDays Festival in Italy on September 2, and a smattering of shows in Germany in November. For complete listings, check out Kasabian’s official site.


01. Let’s Roll Just Like We Used To
02. Days Are Forgotten
03. Goodbye Kiss
04. La Fée Verte
05. Velociraptor!
06. Acid Turkish Bath (Shelter from the Storm)
07. I Hear Voices
08. Re-wired
09. Man of Simple Pleasures
10. Switchblade Smiles
11. Neon Noon