Hate Eternal Detail ‘Phoenix Amongst the Ashes’

Death metal outfit Hate Eternal are set to release their fifth studio album ‘Phoenix Amongst the Ashes’ on May 10 via Metal Blade Records.

“‘Phoenix Amongst the Ashes’ is an album that we as a band worked so very hard on to achieve a record of mammoth dynamic proportions,” remarked frontman Erik Rutan in a press statement. “Jade, JJ and I gave everything we had to make a death metal record that would incorporate a balance of speed, heaviness, melody, and pure power. Every song we labored over to have stand out with originality, individuality and unique creativity. We feel we accomplished everything we set out to do with this album and are very proud of the results; we hope you all will agree…”

‘Phoenix Amongst the Ashes’ will be the follow-up to the band’s 2008 record ‘Fury & Flames.’ The new album was tracked at Rutan’s Mana Recording Studios in St. Petersburg, FL.

Head on over to metalblade.com/hateeternal to hear the lead single off ‘Phoenix Amongst the Ashes.’

Phoenix Amongst the Ashes

01. Rebirth
02. The Eternal Ruler
03. Thorns of Acacia
04. Haunting Abound
05. The Art of Redemption
06. Phoenix Amongst the Ashes
07. Deathveil
08. Hatesworn
09. Lake Ablaze
10. The Fire of Resurrection