Eddie Vedder Details New Album and Concert DVD

Pearl Jam frontman Eddie Vedder has announced that his second solo album ‘Ukulele Songs’ and live concert DVD ‘Water on the Road’ will both be released on May 31.

Vedder’s aptly titled ukulele-based solo album consists of 16 tracks, including a new rendition of Pearl Jam’s 2002 song “Can’t Keep” and guest appearances by Cat Power’s Chan Marshall and The Swell Season’s Glen Hansard. The record’s first single “Longing to Belong” will be available on March 22 through digital retailers.

Recorded and filmed in Washington, DC in August of 2008, ‘Water on the Road’ will be Vedder’s first solo concert film. The concert includes a few Pearl Jam tunes, songs from Vedder’s soundtrack for the 2007 film Into the Wild, as well as covers and songs with his ukulele. ‘Water on the Road’ was directed by Brendan Canty of Fugazi and Christoph Green.

Check out “You’re True” from ‘Water on the Road’ below.

Ukulele Songs

01. Can’t Keep
02. Sleeping by Myself
03. Without You
04. More Than You Know
05. Goodbye
06. Broken Heart
07. Satellite
08. Longing to Belong
09. Hey Fahkah
10. You’re True
11. Light Today
12. Sleepless Nights (Feat. Glen Hansard)
13. Once in Awhile
14. Waving Palms
15. Tonight You Belong to Me (Feat. Cat Power)
16. Dream a Little Dream

Water On The Road

01. The Canyon
02. Sometimes
03. Trouble
04. Around the Bend
05. Girl From the North Country
06. Guaranteed
07. Setting Forth
08. Far Behind
09. No Ceiling
10. Rise
11. Golden State
12. Society
13. Forever Young
14. Ed Piano (Instrumental)
15. I’m Open
16. Man of the Hour
17. Driftin’
18. No More
19. You’re True
20. Ukulele Interlude (Instrumental)
21. Unthought Known
22. Arc
23. Hard Sun
24. The Canyon (reprise)