Deer Tick to Release ‘Divine Providence’ in October

Deer Tick’s new record, ‘Divine Providence,’ is due out October 25 through Partisan Records. The album was produced by the band, Adam Landry, and Justin Collins.

Frontman John McCauley stated, “After so many years of critics praising [and making fun of] us for our ‘folk’ and ‘country’ sounds, and hardly ever mentioning the fact that we’ve also recorded virtually dozens of other kinds of music, we wanted to make a record that was truer to our live set: raw, loud, heartfelt, and completely uninterested in whatever the hell the rest of the music industry is up to. The results are unlike anything you’ve heard on a Deer Tick album.”

Divine Providence

01. The Bump
02. Funny Word
03. Let’s All Go to the Bar
04. Clownin’ Around
05. Main Street
06. Chevy Express
07. Something to Brag About
08. Walkin Out the Door
09. Make Believe
10. Now It’s Your Turn
11. Electric
12. Miss K.