B-52s to Release First Live Album in October

On October 11, the B-52s will be releasing their first official live album, ‘With the Wild Crowd! – Live in Athens, GA,’ via Eagle Rock Entertainment. The effort was recorded in the band’s hometown in February at a show that commemorated the 34th anniversary of their first-ever gig, which took place on Valentine’s Day in 1977.

The show was also filmed in high definition and will be released on DVD and Blu-ray in 2012.

With the Wild Crowd! – Live in Athens, GA

01. Pump
02. Private Idaho
03. Mesopotamia
04. Ultraviolet
05. Give Me Back My Man
06. Funplex
07. Whammy Kiss
08. Roam
09. 52 Girls
10. Party Out of Bounds
11. Love in the Year 3000
12. Cosmic Thing
13. Hot Corner
14. Band Intros
15. Love Shack
16. Wig
17. Planet Claire
18. Rock Lobster