Download: Ben Kenney – “Worlds Collide”

Incubus bassist Ben Kenney just released his fourth solo album, ‘Burn The Tapes,’ this past October. ‘Burn The Tapes’ was recorded, produced and arranged solely by Kenney in his home studio in Ventura County, CA. Every instrument on the release was played by Kenney.

The album, whose title was inspired by a cab driver in South America, includes 10 original songs including the single, “Worlds Collide,” now available as a free download below!

Kenney commented, “I feel like this album puts a lot of things to bed for me, musically speaking. Whatever I do next as a solo artist has to be a different process.”

A DVD featuring skits and performances with Ben Kenney and his touring band members — Ashley Mendel and Sekou Lumumba — accompanies the album.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

DOWNLOAD – Ben Kenney’s “Worlds Collide”

Pick up Ben’s latest solo album ‘Burn The Tapes’ today!


01. Beard Of Bees
02. Homes
03. Heemtro
04. Aftertouch
05. Rubber Sheets
06. The Kibosh
07. Worlds Collide
08. Ishmael
09. Habit
10. Go